Sin Fin Guarda Malbec from Mendoza

It seems that especially at very opportune times I remember how a certain wine affected my palate, changed my perspective, or brought back a specific memory. Today I had such an experience while visiting our friends at Bodegas Sin Fin. “Placer Sin Fin (“Pleasure Without End”)” is how I would describe their very well priced Malbec.

With an aroma that grabs you from the intro and then keeps on giving (plenty of sweet vanilla extract, raspberry jam and a hint of clove) and a mouthful of gentle ripe fruit, talking about how to import this wine to the U.S. became almost (!) secondary to my sensory pleasure.

What a shame that I was spitting.

Leave a Reply

